Thank you for being a Shortlist Pay customer! In this article, you'll find answers to our most common questions related to payments.


TABLE OF CONTENTS

General FAQs

  • How do I know if I'm a Shortlist Pay customer?
    You can reach out to your account administrator, or Shortlist support at support@shortlist.co.


Payment timing FAQs

  • How long does it take a payment to be delivered?

Payments take 3-5 business days to be delivered after the Scheduled Date. For non-U.S. beneficiaries, it can take an extra 1-2 business days. 


In the example below, the payment is expected to land in the talents account 3-5 business days after 8/10/2019.



  • When is the latest I can Schedule an invoice to be included in a pay run?

You can Schedule invoices up to 1 hour before the pay run initiates. (8:00pm EST or 5:00pm PST  on the Scheduled Date). Using the example above, you can schedule payments for the 8/10/2019 pay run up to 7:00pm EST.

  • What happens if I forgot to add a payment to the last pay run?

In most cases, you'll need to schedule the payment for the next pay run date. However, in cases of extreme urgency, the payment (or payments) can be manually processed. For the manual intervention required, we assess a fee of $200 + 2% of the total invoice amount.