Welcome to the Shortlist platform - we are glad you're here! 


You may be wondering what Shortlist is. 

Shortlist is the platform your client has chosen to help them manage their relationship with talent like you! This includes collecting necessary information from you, communications, managing your work assignments and your payments.If you have any technical questions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@shortlist.co.


We know your goal is to make sure you're set up to receive work and get paid. Our goal is to make that process as easy for you as possible. Let's get started!


This article covers everything you need to know about registering and onboarding with Shortlist. Following articles will help you understand opportunities, task assignment and getting paid.

TABLE OF CONTENTS


Registration

When registering with the Shortlist platform, you will be asked to provide some basic information. Be sure to use your legal name here - this is what will populate your agreements, forms and payments.


If you would like to register as a company but do not see that option, please reach out to your client contact. They are able to update this for you.
  • Name
  • Email
  • Password


Onboarding

Once you have registered, you will begin the onboarding process. Your client has created a workflow specific to the information they need from you. A few examples of what this may include are:

  • Information about your skills and services, work preferences, portfolio
  • Data needed for compliance purposes
  • Forms or agreements to review and sign
  • Banking and tax information so you're ready to get paid when work is complete


As you progress through onboarding, there are a few progress items to assist you in completion.


Signing agreements

You may be asked to review and sign agreements electronically. If so, they will be listed individually for you to click into and take action on.

Your agreements and forms can be a combination of pre-populated fields, text fields you need to complete and a signature box. Please be sure to complete all required fields as indicated.


When you are ready, click into the signature box to finalize the agreement. You will be prompted to draw or type your signature. Be sure to use your full legal name here.


Stage indicator

This shows you which stage you are currently in, and which stages you have yet to complete.

Progress bar

The progress bar indicates your progression through the current onboarding stage. When you have completed all required items, it will reach 100%. Saving your changes will move you on to the next stage.


Dashboard

Once you have completed onboarding, you will be brought to your dashboard. From now on, this is where you will manage your client relationship. Be sure to click the link at the bottom of the page to learn more about your dashboard!



Logging in and Resetting your email address/password

There are two ways for you to access your Shortlist dashboard. By default, you can use the secure login link sent to you in email notifications (we suggest bookmarking this for future access). Alternately, you can login using your password.


Resetting your email address or password

  • Navigate to your settings menu by clicking your avatar

  • Click on the Account option
  • Update the desired information
You will be sent an email to confirm this change. If you do not see the email, please be sure to check your spam/junk filters and any additional tabs within your mail email inbox.

Login links are a secure method for logging into the system without needing to remember your password. If you prefer, you can disable this feature. Once you do this, you will need to login every time you use the system. Any actions in email notifications will first require that you log back in to review the information.


To disable your login link, use the same steps for updating your email address, then select the option to disable the links.

Deleting your Shortlist Profile

In most situations, a simple change of information is all that is required. If you would like to completely delete your profile, please reach out to your client contact directly. You can do this by using the Messages tab within your dashboard.


Learn more

Understanding your dashboard